The Golden Globes LIVE with Ryan Seacrest (joke, it’s just me…)

by swonderfulsmarvellous

Because I’m sat in the UK, where it is currently 11.07pm, normally I would be getting in my p j’s ready for sleepy time. But tonight, it’s the Golden Globes and I am SO EXCITED! It’s like my warm up to the Academy Awards, and usually you can get a feel of who’s going to win what with how the GG’s play out.

And so instead of being in bed, I have brought my duvet downstairs, along with my trusty Macbook, I’ve made myself a hot chocolate and I m snuggling down for the night! Hopefully Ricky Gervais can keep me awake in the early hours of Monday morning!

To get into the spirit of the night, I’ve decided to put a few predictions down on here, and then I can have a good laugh at how wrong I am when the results are announced.

THE PREDICTIONS

Best Motion Picture- Drama: The Descendants.

Best Performance- Actress- Drama: Tilda Swinton

Best Performance- Actor- Drama: George Clooney

Best Motion Picture- Comedy/Musical: The Artist

Best Performance- Actress- Comedy/Musical: Michelle Williams

Best Performance- Actor- Comedy/Musical: Ryan Gosling

Best Animated Film: Rango

Best Foreign Language Film: In the Land of Blood and Honey

Best Supporting Performance- Actress: Jessica Chastain

Best Supporting Performance- Actor: Albert Brooks

Best Director: Alexander Payne

I think if I try and get into the TV nominations, I’ll miss half the dresses being shown so let me just say Zooey Deschanel and Downton Abbey for the win!

And obviously, half the show is the dresses!!! I predict big things from Charlize Theron, Anjelina Jolie, Michelle Williams, Lea Michelle and Natalie Portman- if she shows, because there was a rumour she’d be handing out an award.

Thanks to the LIFE website, I’ve been kept occupied all night with looking back at a few of the great GG dresses.

