Golden Globe Round Up

by swonderfulsmarvellous

I’ll admit, I didn’t make it to the end of the Golden Globes last night- it got to 3.30am and I was falling asleep so I made my way to bed pretty certain I wasn’t going to miss anything too drastic. George Clooney and the Descendants obviously won the night, as did The Artist (so happy about that because it is an amazing film!) There wasn’t even that many upsets on the red carpet either, which is both good and bad; good for them, bad for me. There are only so many times you can feel envious of a dress without hoping that the next one to appear will look like a bin bag.

So, my predictions from last night were pretty much all wrong…as I predicted!! On the most part I’m glad I was wrong though, because I chose the people I thought would win as opposed to who I wanted to win. The biggest let down for me was Tilda Swinton being robbed by Meryl Streep for Best Actress. But never mind! On the plus side, Downton Abbey scooped Best Mini Series, which is amazing!

On to the dresses…

Zooey Deschanel

Berenice Bejo

Kate Beckinsale

Sarah Michelle Gellar

Charlize Theron

Rooney Mara

Salma Hayek

Lea Michelle

Emma Stone

Michelle Williams

None of the pictures above are mine, obviously! If you want to see some more, as these are only a few of the wonderful dresses,Β WireImage have the best selection.

I haven’t included Angelina Jolie in my list because I was really underwhelmed with her outfit; okay, she looked pretty stunning, but compared with last year, it was pretty boring. There were so many other stars looking better than her but because she’s Angelina Jolie she got a lot of hype, while others went unnoticed.

Emma Stone was my personal favourite in a raspberry Lanvin gown with eagle belt detail. She looked edgy but classy at the same time. Lea Michelle went daring in Marchesa, and Charlize Theron looked stunning in Dior. I wasn’t a fan of Rooney Mara’s look; it seemed a bit boring, and her hair looked grim. But everywhere else, people are raving about her, so what do I know!!

I had an amazing time watching last night- though I’ve probably missed a dress that was equally as stunning as the one’s I’ve chosen!

Let me know if you think I have!

❀

 

 

