Nom Nom Cupcakes!

by swonderfulsmarvellous

This post was originally planned to be dedicated to the amazing Primrose Bakery in Covent Garden- a shop I fell in love with a few months ago, and is now on my list of places in London I adore. Unfortunately for my waistline, I found another genius cupcake seller I had to mention too!

I borrowed the Primrose BakeryΒ cookbook from my friend on a gloomy evening when I felt I needed cheering up with frosting and spongey goodness. And they really were amazing!! In no time at all, I was tapping away at my trusty Macbook searching for their shop in the capital.

When I went in to visit a few weeks later, I was pleasantly surprised to find their cupcakes were only Β£1.85- a complete bargain!!

So I urge anyone who lives in London, or will be visiting soon, to visit The Primrose Bakery in Covent Garden. If you have difficulty finding it, as it is tucked away down a few side streets, it’s near the Theatre Royal Drury Lane where Shrek the Musical currently resides.

The next cupcake sensation are these beauties- made by the wonderful people at Cupcake Occasions down in Suffolk. I’ve never actually tried their cakes- nor can I at the moment as they don’t deliver to my area (darn!) but these cupcakes look truly amazing!

I think I’d have to try Beaker, as he’s one of my favourites. I don’t think I’d have the nerve to munch into Miss Piggy!!

❀

