Dear Mr. Spam…

by swonderfulsmarvellous

Until I started blogging, ‘spam’ was a word I associated either with emails from companies advertising highly irregular items for sale, or that canned meat people used to eat during the war.

Now I’ve been on here for a few months, spam now means the hilarious comments you get from strangers on your blog.

This one has to be my personal favourite….

…not only because the comment makes no sense in relation to the post it was aimed at (it was about Marilyn Monroe, and I don’t think it mentioned any of my ‘whining’!), but also because it’s suprisingly eloquent, not like the other spam comments I’ve had with poor English and shoddy grammar. Because this comment was so thoughtfully written, I feel it deserves a thoughtful response.

Dear Mr. Spam, –I’m sorry that I don’t know your name, you chose to remain anonymous šŸ˜¦

I feel obliged to thank you for highlighting my whiny, negative and disappointing behaviour. Thank you for taking the time to comment so thoughtfully on my blog. I am sorry you didn’t find my posts on Marilyn Monroe, Topshop, Downton Abbey and cake interesting; but you didn’t give me any alternative topics to write about, so I think I’ll just continue what I’m doing. Also, my blog is called swonderfulsmarvellous so I’m not sure what you thought you’d be reading about.

Hopefully my attention seeking is now under control; not that I have ever written anything particularly Ā sensationalist on here, but I obviously offended you.

My sincerest apologies.

Katy XXXXXXXX <<< big kisses, because I’m polite.

And if my apology isn’t enough…..here’s a picture of a puppy!

Look how happy he is!

ā¤

