Nail Art: Leopard Print with Pastels

by swonderfulsmarvellous

I finally got around to testing out my new nail art brushes. Even though I have about as much artistic ability as a rock, I found it surprisingly easy to do my first animal print. They definitely aren’t perfect, but I’m proud of myself anyway!

I chose pastel colours because it’s so dull outside, and after reading this months Glamour magazine, I have a feeling pastel shades will be here to stay throughout the Spring season.

I started out with  a base coat, and then applied two coats of Barry M nail paint in Peach Melba. The blue spots are also Barry M, in Blueberry. I’m not sure how durable Barry M will be, as they were very, very cheap! The black is J17 polish in Nightshade, though I’ll probably invest in a better one at some stage!

Let me know what you think- and I’m in need of suggestions for my next attempt too!!!

