My Very Historical Non Valentines Day

by swonderfulsmarvellous

After doing a whole days worth of work locked up in my room, I felt I needed a well deserved rest- and something to cheer me up. Although I don’t believe in Valentines Day, it is a little depressing to see even Google has got in on the fun.

Alas, it was such a dreary day I couldn’t venture outside, and it was way too upsetting to go the gym (alone) on the most romantic night of the year. So after a long, Lush filled bubble bath, I’ve put on some Taylor Swift (totally the non- girliest music I could find, obviously), lit some candles, painted my nails and watched The History Boys.

If you haven’t seen The History Boys, I command you to go out immediately and buy it!- or just go on Netflixs and download it if you’re feeling lazy like me. It is truly amazing, and I am gutted I never got to see the original stage production, which predominantly used the cast of the film.

On the theme of history, I discovered some giggle worthy art today I felt deserved a lot of kudos. After finding Ben Kling randomly, I can safely say I am no longer bitter about Valentines Day. Or at least I’m not as bitter as I was this morning.

This one is my favourite, and I urge everyone, whilst watching your newly acquired History Boys DVD, to go and look at his other art work. It puts a smile on your face 🙂

My non Valentines day outing is tomorrow- I’m thinking I’m going to get myself all dolled up regardless as to whether it’s a proper date or not. Pigging out on ice cream and watching The Muppets should only be done in ones best clothes, after all!

I hope everyone else had a more fitting V-Day. Don’t be disheartened if it includes Ben and Jerrys, a hot water bottle and Dominic Cooper on the TV, though. I’m having a blast!

