Disney & Harrods

by swonderfulsmarvellous

So here we go. The beautiful dresses currently on display in Harrods for the Christmas season. Eat, drink, be merry, and watch Disney. And have a very merry Christmas!

Shit, it’s only just November…..huh.

Also, you may realise that I have only shown half  the dresses on display. 2 reasons for this:

1. The pictures of Snow White (Oscar de la Renta), Tiana (Ralph & Russo) and Rapunzel (Jenny Packham) didn’t do the dresses justice at all. They are beautiful, really- and it pains me that I can’t show you just how beautiful they are.

2. The Jasmin (Escada) and Belle (Valentino) dresses were very….eh. Again, the pictures weren’t great (stupid glass and reflections getting in the way!), but they just weren’t the prettiest. And it’s late, and I have to get up for work tomorrow, and it was taking a long time for them to upload, so I gave up in frustration.

Yeah, yeah. I’ll stop with the excuses now.

Aurora, Sleeping Beauty, Elie Saab

Ariel, The Little Mermaid, Marchesa

20121101-222804.jpg

Pocahontas, Roberto Cavalli

20121101-222817.jpg

Mulan, Missoni

20121101-222825.jpg

Cinderella, Versace

20121101-222842.jpg

Note: These pictures were taken by my friend Marlene, because my iPhone decided it was too dark for it to take nice photos. Even Instagram failed me! The horror!

And if you want to see the design sketches, click here.

