Warner Bros. Studio Tour- or HARRY POTTER STUFF EVERYWHERE, GUYS! LOOK!

by swonderfulsmarvellous

Living in London has its perks. Being able to visit the Harry Potter Studio Tour on a whim is one of them.

HP1

So, yeah. That’s me at Privet Drive. No big deal. Just chilling with my HP friends.

HP2

And look. It’s me on the awesome bridge that was in the films but I can’t really remember it from the books but who cares because it looks old and I THINK NEVILLE WAS IN A SCENE ON THIS BRIDGE!

(In case you didn’t know, Neville is super well fit now. And I am a fickle woman who will take my heart away from Rupert Grint at the first sign of some fit, northern, Neville charm.)

I don’t want to give everything away about my visit, because then if you go, all the surprises will be ruined and that just will not do. What I can say is that it was truly magical (if you’ll pardon the pun…)

You get to see all the amazing sets from the films, costumes, artworks and models. And some of the props still move, like potions stirring themselves and stuff. Awesomeness.

HP3

HP4

HP5

My favourite parts were the Great Hall, the Burrow and a really small section detailing all the written props that were created for the films. It’s incredible how much detail went into everything- and I think that’s what impressed me the most about the whole tour. These films were not made on half measures- everything had to be perfect.

HP6

HP7

Diagon Alley was good, but that teeny, tiny part of me was annoyed that the shops weren’t real…(I’m a hard girl to please.)

HP8

hp9

Honestly, before I visited the HP Studio Tour I wasn’t a massive fan of the films. Seeing how much time, effort and dedication went into making them definitely gave me a new perspective.

 

 

The shop was shit though. Β£8 for a chocolate frog?! MERLINS PANTS YOU MUST BE DRUNK ON FIREWHISKEY IF YOU THINK I’M PAYING THOSE KIND OF PRICES.

